About Swimming North Queensland 

 

The North Queensland Swimming Association has 24 clubs within the region and is one of seven regions inside Swimming Queensland. The North Queensland Swimming Association has been in existence for over 40 years.

 

Over the years the region has produced a number of swimmers who have competed at an internationals level. Our depth of state and national competitors each year is one to be proud of, considering the vast distance our region covers and the very different lifestyles within it.

 

As well as swimmers Swimming North Queensland also produces a large number of high quality Officials who participate at National and International meets.

 

SNQ Committee

 

Current Position Holders List

 

Position

Held By

Contact Details

Management Committee

  
PresidentTheresa Manningsnqpresident@gmail.com
Vice PresidentMelissa Wilsonsnqvicepresident@gmail.com
TreasurerLouise Bakersnqtreasurer@gmail.com
SecretaryTheresa Manningswimmingnq@gmail.com
Technical ChairAlan Johnstonsnqtechnical@gmail.com 

Office Positions

  
RegistrarLouise Baker  
Race SecretaryJudy Hickssnqracesecretary@gmail.com
   
Athlete & Coach Development OfficerJudy Hicks 
Athlete & Coach Development Assistant      Theresa Manning 
Athlete & Coach Development CoachesCameron Keith 
 
 
Grants Officer  
Marketing & Communications Officer

Helen Cushing &

 
 Danielle Henne 
Technical Sub-Committee MembersTrevor Williams 
 Helen Cushing 
 Kevin Barker 
 Tina Roberts